FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups International Tibet 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 RegisterRegister 

[EN] Tibet and its culture

Post new topic   Reply to topic    International Tibet Forum Index -> Presentation / 自我介绍 / Présentation -> Your way / 你的经历 / Votre chemin

Gebeleizis Reply with quote

Point(s): 41
Moyenne de points: 1.00

PostPosted: Fri 6 Mar - 17:16 (2009)    Post subject: [EN] Tibet and its culture

I am a Romanian physicist living (for the moment) in USA. I am interrested to find out more about Tibetan medicine, Tibetan yoga and Tibetan qigong. I read many extraordinary stories about these practices but everything is from books, not from people who actually tried and practised them. I'm planning to travel to Tibet when I can find enough time and money in order to discover some of these things for myself. Naturally, I need to learn some decent Chinese and Tibetan in order to have a chance to freeely comunicate with the people. I have some Tibetan textbooks, but I think interactions with some native speakers could help me a lot in my study. 

Publicité

PostPosted: Fri 6 Mar - 17:16 (2009)    Post subject: Publicité

PublicitéSupprimer les publicités ?

uglygirl Reply with quote

Féminin Bélier (21mar-19avr) 龍 Dragon
Point(s): 625
Moyenne de points: 1.06

PostPosted: Fri 6 Mar - 17:39 (2009)    Post subject: [EN] Tibet and its culture

nice to meet you Very Happy

if you want to travel to tibet, you could communicate with Beau Karpo, he has gone there~~~perhaps he can help you and tell you some infos which may be useful to you.

provence Reply with quote

Féminin Balance (23sep-22oct) 鼠 Rat
Point(s): 1,546
Moyenne de points: 1.13

PostPosted: Fri 6 Mar - 18:34 (2009)    Post subject: [EN] Tibet and its culture

bienvenue dans le forum!welcome in the forum gebeleizis!  Very Happy

Beau Kharpo Reply with quote
Administrateur

Point(s): 918